Mark W. Johnson

Forty-Seven Tabs Open and Haven’t Slowed Down

In Uncategorized on June 8, 2009 at 4:48 am

I’ve told you before that I use the Flock browser which along with it’s ability to do alot of social media has the ability to run smoothly even with 37 tabs open. Yep. Try that with your Internet Explorer browser. So I have been digging online this weekend and finding plenty to read like I do every weekend, so consider this your Weekend Update Post.

David All Group

Click the logo above for David All’s new Guide to Twitter. Sixteen pages long. I read it yesterday and found some good tips and useful info and it seems like I read one article a day about Twitter so I’m sure you will find it useful.

Then I downloaded Dave Kaminski’s Web Video Secrets .PDF (about 29 pages) and read through it. Dave’s a fellow Midwestern guy from Indiana and I liked his style and yes he is trying to sell you on joining his site but the .PDF did a great job of going over some of the techinical issues related to online video, types of cameras to consider and the pros and cons to different formats (we agree on Mini-DV by the way) to use and free websites to use to render a video to Flash format so you can embed it on your blog. Major kudos to him for covering that. Click his name above if anything I’ve cover seems like something you need help with and scroll to the bottom of the page and you can get the .PDF e-mailed to you.

More to come….stay tuned.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
Leave a Reply

