Mark W. Johnson

A Busy Brain Filling Weekend

In Uncategorized on June 1, 2009 at 7:56 am

What are you going to do on Monday that’s Different? — Peter F. Drucker

Ok…it’s 2am and it’s my usual time to condense alot of brain stuffing from this weekend that fits into a post you will be interested in reading.

So I started with watching an 87 minute video from Rich Schefren who has a company called Strategic Profits and he went through a presentation that included a quote from Peter Drucker which lead me to find the quote posted above. His presentation lead me to the conclusion that we must stop multi-tasking. Multi-tasking is now a dirty word for me.

If you are interested in watching the presentation e-mail me at mwj at redstonestrategies.com and I will e-mail you a link.

I have been a long time reader of Roy Williams’ Monday Morning Memo, a link to his website is in the blog roll at the bottom of the site, and his memo for today has an audio link to a author that deals with being more creative. Good listen.

Which is a topic of a  blog post I read this weekend put out by the Freelance F0lder. The internet and the ability to do content creation calls for us to be more cretive than ever. How does one start? More on this in later posts.

So what are you going to do today that’s different? Tell me in the comments.

I’m going to try and get more done without multi-tasking and to be more creative by applying some of the things I listened to and read this weekend.

More later……

Leave a Reply

