Mark W. Johnson

Seaching Social Media

In Uncategorized on May 27, 2009 at 5:29 am

Social Media… aka things like facebook, twitter, FriendFeed is like a huge 17 layer burrito. Lots of things are flying around everyday and it’s hard to keep track of everything that might be said about you, your company, your boss or a product your company is promoting.  There are people working to get a handle on that and new tools are being developed every day. It’s something I keep on top of because I’m very interested in Online Identity Management. I think it will be an item that most people in the future will need to be concerned with.  Especially people in the public eye like elected officials or people running not-for-profit organizations.

For the last couple of days I have been trying out a new Social Media Search engine and I thought it was worth passing along. Check out SearchMerge and see what you think. Go ahead and search your name. You know you want to.

  1. Interesting theme. Cool tool. I’ll tune in…

  2. I searched myself and it came back as: “the antichrist”. So i have that going for me I guess.

Leave a Reply

