Mark W. Johnson

Hey, You Spelled Almanac Wrong

In Uncategorized on May 24, 2009 at 7:19 am

1747 Almanack

My first bi-weekly e-newsletter that I started in April of 1999 (yes ten years ago) I called The Almanack: An Internet Newsletter. I recently stumbled upon a disk of an old hard drive and found alot of those old e-mails I sent out that I had created in Word.  It prompted me to think I should revive my original flagship idea of putting out consistent information on a wide range of topics.

For awhile I have been thinking that I wanted to have personal blog that went back to my roots of having an e-mail that I circulated among early political web pioneers like Patrick Ruffini and others.  So……The Almanack has been reborn as a WordPress blog and with me using the Flock social media browser I will be able to throw items up here two or three times a day.

From the image above you can see that I didn’t spell Almanack wrong and that it is a tribute to one of the first non-internet using bloggers Ben Franklin.

The Almanack will revolve around my interests related to the social media, internet strategy, politics, history and an occasional humorous observation.

Hope you enjoy.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
  1. LOL, you did spell Almanack wrong… in the second to last paragraph of you latest blog. Sucks to be human, good blog though.

  2. And yes I know I missed the letter “r” in “your”… cuz I’m human too.

Leave a Reply

